Home Improvement

Haus

<Silver Donator>
We got the leaf sucker, too, and while it does good work, it was not designed for someone of my height, heh. I have to lift my arm so damn much to keep the bag from dragging on the ground. Had to just permanently give that duty to the husband, because it was murdering my back.

So far we got the mower, blower, trimmer, and the leaf mulched. I do really want to get an edger. Seeing those nice clean sidewalks in front of the neighbors’ is making me jelly.
Attach a strap to it and go over shoulder of cross body. It doesn't come with a strap, but if you look I believe there are a couple hook on points for one. So.. go tell your husband "If I'm going to use the big toys, I need to be able to strap them on". That should work out great.

• 1Like
Reactions: 1 user

Kajiimagi

<Gold Donor>
I'm an electrician by trade. Health is FUCKED or I would be right back in it as it sure seems like you can charge WTF ever you want.

Btw I think I mentioned here, I got 2 painting quotes to do 4 building exteriors a while back, one for 8K and one for 3. $3K seemed reasonable so that's where I went. To offset that BS, I've been getting my 1.5 acre property sprayed for weeds yearly. 1st year I did it myself , was about $500 all in (including new sprayer, rig for the truck, and chemical). Then Roundup lawsuits and the chemical went through the roof. Since then I'd been using the same company to do my yard. It was $550 the 1st year, and last year it was $680.

BrutulTM

Good, bad, I'm the guy with the gun.
<Silver Donator>
I got quoted 45k to do interior paint on 2500 sq feet when it was empty.
I think that's code for "We don't want this job but we will do it if you are desperate enough to massively overpay for it."

• 1Like
  • 1Solidarity
Reactions: 1 users

Captain Suave

Caesar si viveret, ad remum dareris.
I think that's code for "We don't want this job but we will do it if you are desperate enough to massively overpay for it."