Side gigs

• Guest, it's time once again for the hotly contested and exciting FoH Asshat Tournament!

Go here and fill out your bracket!
    Who's been the biggest Asshat in the last year? Once again, only you can decide!

Porkchop

Mr. Poopybutthole
<Bronze Donator>
Does anyone do anything outside of your normal job to make some extra money? What do you do? How much do you make from it? Are you building it to one day leave your current job or is it just something you're going to keep on the side?

I work in IT full time but on the side I run a amazon FBA and ebay store. I mostly pick up inventory from thrift stores and clearance racks. I also make (shitty) websites here and there. Right now i'm only making a few hundred extra per month, but I've made a few thousand per month when I really hustle.

Last edited:

Heylel

Trakanon Raider
I bill about 4 days of consulting per month. Ends up being a couple grand once taxes are accounted for. I also get paid chump change for MTG events, mostly in credit or product, as a way of monetizing some of my recreational time. It's not much, but it comes out to a few hundred cash equivalent per month on average.

Olscratch

tour de salt
<Banned>
I read recently that nearly half of millennials have some sort of side hustle going on. The first 6 months of this year I ran an Ark:Survival Evolved server which cost about 1,000 and pulled in about 4,000 in donations. I don't have the time with kids anymore.

Breakdown

Gunnar Durden