Pebble Watch

Chancellor Alkorin

Part-Time Sith
<Granularity Engineer>
So, anyone else get one of these off Kickstarter?

Pondering downloading the SDK and doing some watchfaces (or even a simple stopwatch, timer, etc).

Chancellor Alkorin

Part-Time Sith
<Granularity Engineer>
Will take care of screenshots tomorrow (as I'm on baby duty right now and don't have time), but there isn't really much to show at the moment. The one big let-down is that the iOS app, at the moment, can't install third-party apps or watchfaces on the watch without workarounds that suck. I'm eagerly awaiting the ability to do this as I'd like to make my own watchfaces.

It's a solid product, though. Battery life is a hell of a lot better than the iPod I've been using as a watch for a couple years. Updates are effortless through either Android or iOS. Notifications are great, and even better if you have Android or a jailbroken iOS device with notifications patched to be less broken.

Chancellor Alkorin

Part-Time Sith
<Granularity Engineer>
OK, better late than never. The release of the 1.0.6 app for iPhone greatly simplified the ability to install 3rd party watchfaces / apps. Here are a few watchfaces that I just installed (yes, there's a Star Trek watchface, I found it funny but it apparently drains the battery like crazy). I'm currently using the first one, it looks slick.

rrr_img_21166.jpg

rrr_img_21169.jpg

rrr_img_21165.jpg

Also, a simple timer app and what looks like a decent stopwatch with lap timer, and a calendar that shows the current month with today's date inverted and lets you actually scroll through months as well.

rrr_img_21167.png

rrr_img_21168.jpg

rrr_img_21170.png

There's a whole bunch more. The repositories are growing by the day and this is just the very beginning of people using the test release of the SDK. Check out:

http://forums.getpebble.com/categori...happ-directory
http://mypebblefaces.com/

• 1Like
Reactions: 1 user

Chancellor Alkorin

Part-Time Sith