Disc Golf

Mures

Blackwing Lair Raider
Where are all our disc golfers at?

I'm just getting into it myself. I've known about it a few years now. I recently played a John Houck designed course that opened near me not too long ago and that has given me the push to really get into it as a hobby.

I purchased a basket and really improved my putting in just a few hours practice. I have a friend who's been into it a few years now and gave me some discs. I thought I had some pictures to share, but I'll have to post them later.

Mures

Blackwing Lair Raider
Guess not many here! If anyone is interested, its just as it sounds, its golf but you are throwing a disc towards a basket. Download the udisc app on your phone to find a course near you.

It's very relaxing, good way to keep active, and you can take it as seriously as you want. Find a friend and borrow some discs, search facebook for a local group and hook up with someone in your area, or buy a starter set off amazon, they are only $25-35.

Last edited:

Lenas

Trump's Staff
My friends got into this since quarantine started and it's a casual outdoor activity. So I own four discs now. It makes for a pretty fun afternoon.

Gravel

Mr. Poopybutthole
I used to play around the 2005-2010 timeframe. Played in a few tournaments.

It just really fucked my arm up, and living in California the courses are all kind of shit, so I stopped playing.

Alex

Still a Music Elitist
It just really fucked my arm up, and living in California the courses are all kind of shit, so I stopped playing.

Really? We've got some really good ones up here in NorCal. The course in Golden Gate Park is fantastic.

I used to play a lot back in college but it's fallen off since I moved to CA. Not sure why because as I mentioned, the course in GGP is dope. And it's not even that far from where I live. I can take a bus to it.

Caliane

I thought there was already a thread on this. can't find any discussion, so guess not.