Kharza-kzad_sl

shitlord
#25 starts in 30 minutes!
biggrin.png

biggrin.png

biggrin.png

xzi

Mouthbreather
Damn it, I wish I knew about this sooner. I'm new to most of this. May try to throw together something, but I started work on my own project and am picking up speed, may just keep focused on that while I'm inspired
redface.png

redface.png

redface.png

LennyLenard_sl

shitlord
I think I'm done. ~13 hours, non consecutive.

rrr_img_3194.png

You play the role of a villain who has to take damsels from the back of his van, cross busy highways, and place the damsels on the train tracks, to be hit by oncoming trains.

Avoid being hit by the train or cars. Pick up damsels from your white van, and carry them to the train track to deposit them for their untimely demise.

Instructions:
W = Move Up
S = Move Down
A = Move Left
D = Move Right
Spacebar = Pick up/Drop Damsels

Webplayer (need to download and extract, it's smaller than the standalone)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/wsvn8d466h...-webplayer.rar

Standalone
https://www.dropbox.com/s/u5nmdw4tca...standalone.rar

Ludum Dare Page

rrr_img_3194.png

rrr_img_3194.png

LennyLenard_sl

shitlord
Just got to keep with it. If you find yourself having bitten off too much, just trim some ideas.

On a similar vein, I'm amazed people try doing something in 3D. 48 hrs just seems too short to pull it together.

LennyLenard_sl

shitlord
It crashes on me at the moment. I would've sworn I had .Net 4.0 and XNA redistributes already installed. I'll have to try again later when I've got time to install them.

But either way, kudos for finishing and props for, frankly, the balls to go with 3D and XNA.

Kharza-kzad_sl

shitlord
I'm terrible with 2D so all my entries have been 3D. It always takes a long time to build levels, and make characters / enemies, but the code side is usually quick. My timelapse is up now.

LennyLenard_sl

shitlord